Quiet Places

Music for precious and quiet moments

Andreas Vollenweider, harp, piano - Isabel Gehweiler, cello - Walter Keiser, drums & percussion.

Music, inspired by the theme of the novel; captivating, yet calm, contemplative, subtle, moving, yet powerful and dynamic.

Release: beginning October 2020

Order Now

10 thematic improvisations, calm, moving, intimate, personal, close. Of course Andreas plays his harp and here and there the piano, the young cello player Isabel Gehweiler slips "under our skin" with her haunting, soulful and vibrant playing and now and then Walter Keiser joins in with filigree grooving drums.

QUIET PLACES is a musical treat for precious, quiet moments, for the more subtle feelings, a source of strength for the wild ride out there in the crazy world…

Andreas Vollenweider, Isabel Gehweiler, Walter Keiser, photo René Ruis

photo credit: René Ruis

Release: beginning of October 2020


Listen and download


This site uses cookies.

To make this website run properly and to improve your experience, we use cookies. For more detailed information, please check our Cookie Policy.